Single note grabber inherits midi note number and overwrites address value

Hi,
First off, I think this is a problem with Ableton because it only started happening after updating to 10.1 and it’s happening with another max for live OSC device, but maybe some light could be shed on the issue. Also, sorry for the long post, especially if it’s out of LiveGrabber’s control, just trying to detail the steps.

@Mattijs This is a totally separate personal project from the other one you just solved for my day job…
I’ve been developing and updating the same template for 4 years using the grabbers and after updating to Ableton 10.1, noticed the issue in this posts title. Same problem with another custom M4L OSC device (not publicly available). So I’m guessing it’s some initialization issue or to do with the way the values are populated on load. BUT it seems to be inconsistent and I’m hunting for the reason. After noticing the first time, I tried to downgrade Ableton which was also 10.1 in the their download archive and the only option available- probably a decimal release 10.1.01 vs 10.1.02? So after I did that and opened my template, my addresses were back and I thought I solved the issue.

But then tonight I had the issue again. I tried opening the file on my Mac which is on 10.0 and the devices were missing, but I was able to replace them (which restored the addresses I’d entered) and save them as a rack with 3 chains and grabber devices on each chain. (could multiple chains and multiple note grabbers on each chain be an issue?) I THINK I dragged them in from my User Library when I originally created the template but I could be wrong. Is it essential for them to always be added from that folder? My template didn’t start that way so maybe there’s some legacy location issue, but now I always drag them in from that location.